Alert message to confirm deactivation?
Prompt to enter password? (AUTHenticate)
Prompt to enter some confirmation text?
Provide information about "deactivate" meaning?
Will I lose the data?
Can I re-register using same details later?
To activate, I need to call customer support?
I did not deactivate, but hacker! Data retention policy?
Is deactivating same as delete for this app?
Confirmation e-mail after deactivating?
Can people visit my profile if deactivated?
Past activity data purged?
Can someone else deactivate others account? Vulnerabilities in Authorization (POST req. Tamper)
E-mail confirmation after deactivation?
Are we using the feedback of deactivated users & taking actions?
Are we collecting the data (reasons) for deactivation?
Why would our users want to disable the account?
Why would they want to re-activate?
Why will our users deactivate?